Category Archives: Horn Player


Amparo has worked on the Soundtrack for the feature film “Viral”, with music by Sergio Jimenez Lacima

Viral Poster


Visit the Project’s imdb page here

Buy the Soundtrack from Amazon here


Listen to “El misterio de la niña” from the Soundtrack


Amparo has recorded French Horn for the project “Cinderella, a Shadow Ballet” with music by White Widow

Cinderella Poster


Buy the Soundtrack on iTunes

Visit the project’s imdb Page here

Listen to an excerpt from the Soundtrack:

Coming Soon by The Red Jesus

Amparo has recorded french horn for the album “Coming soon” by Red Jesus:


Coming Soon



all music and lyrics by red jesus*

*except “Selfish M.F.” and “(boner track)”, music by red jesus & Jorge Costa, lyrics by red jesus

produced by Jorge Costa*

*except “Born in Mexico”, produced by Jorge Costa & Juan Covarrubias, and “Selfish M.F. – Alt. version”, produced by Tearce “Kizzo” for Ulterior Music Entertainment (U.M.E) & Jorge Costa for Red Cello Productions

co-produced by red jesus

 recorded and mixed by Jorge Costa* at Red Cello Studios & 118 West Studios, Simi Valy, California

*except “María”, mixed by Justin Moshkevich at Igloo Studios, Burbank, California


strings: “Así” and “Buscando a Catalina”, lead vocals: “María”, recorded by Justin Moshkevich at Igloo Studios

additional strings: “Buscando a Catalina” recorded by Mauricio Yazigi at Red Cello Studios

Andrea Velasco recorded by Prabha at Santuario Sónico, Santiago, Chile

Natalia Bernal recorded by Todd Reynolds in N.Y.

orchestration and orchestral programming by Mauricio Yazigi

english lyrics corrections by Leslie Connelly

assistant engineer: Igor Comes


mastered by Robert Hadley at Red Cello Studio



Tim Carmon

hammond: “Así”, “Lupita… vamos a loopear”, “Rabbitman” and “Selfish M.F.”

Carl Verheyen

lead electric guitar: “Así”, “María” and “Selfish M.F.”

Andrea Velasco

lead vocals: “Rey del Kazoo”

Natalia Bernal

lead vocals: “Buscando a Catalina”

Jorge Costa

lead vocals: “María”

back vocals: all tracks

percussion: “Así” and “Rey del Kazoo”



red jesus

lead vocals: all tracks except “María”

drums: all tracks

percussion: all tracks except “Así” and “The room”

additional keyboards & programming: all tracks except “Born in Mexico”, “Selfish M.F.” and “The Room”

luminist garden: “Buscando a Catalina”

psychedelic voices: “Rabbitman”

kazoo: “Rey del Kazoo”

slapped bantar: “(boner track)”

Carl´s wah pedal: “Selfish M.F.”


Juan Covarrubias

rhodes, keyboards, modular synthesizer & Synthi A: all tracks except “The Room”

piano: “Buscando a Catalina”, “Selfish M.F.” and “The Room”

luminist garden: “Buscando a Catalina”

melodica : “Rabbitman”

back vocals: “Born in Mexico”, “Rabbitman” and “Rey del Kazoo”

psychedelic voices: “Rabbitman”

old German kitsch toy: “María”


Johann Frank

electric & acoustic guitars: all tracks except “(boner track)”

cuatro & nylon-string guitar: “Born in Mexico”

bantar: “Selfish M.F.”


Michael Torres

bass: all tracks except “(boner track)”


Amparo Edo Biol 

french horn: “María”


Mariachi Bandido (Arnold Barrera, Leandro García & Ricardo Arzola)

trumpet, guitar, violin & back vocals: “Born in Mexico”


Mysterious great violin player 

violin: “Así” and “Buscando a Catalina”


Tearce Kizzo

additional keyboards & programming: “Selfish M.F. – Alt. version”


Germán & Federico Cancino Costa

kid voices: “Rabbitman”


Listen to “Maria”:



Amparo has recorded french horn for “Stories”, an album by Jazz Composers Alliance Orchestra:


JCA Stories



Jazz Composers Alliance Orchestra

Amparo Edo Biol French Horn, Group Member
Gary Bohan Group Member, Soloist, Trumpet
Allan Chase Sax (Alto)
Mina Cho Group Member, Piano, Soloist
Natalie Dietrich Group Member, Vibraphone
Forbes Graham Group Member, Soloist, Trumpet
Lillian Helen Graham Cover Art
Luther Gray Drums, Group Member, Soloist
David Harris Composer, Conductor, Editing, Group Member, Producer, Soloist, Trombone
Jim Hobbs Composer, Group Member, Sax (Alto), Soloist
Hiro Honshuku EWI, Flute, Group Member, Soloist
Melanie Howell Group Member, Sax (Baritone), Soloist
Darrell Katz Composer, Layout, Producer
Bill Lowe Group Member, Soloist, Trombone (Bass), Tuba
Taki Masuko Percussion
Alan Mattes Engineer
Ricardo Monzon Group Member, Percussion
Mike Peipman Group Member, Soloist, Trumpet
James Peipon Vibraphone
Bob Pilkington Composer, Editing, Group Member, Soloist, Trombone
Charles Rook Composer
Bob Rusch Producer
Marc Rusch Mastering
Phil Scarff Group Member, Sax (Tenor), Soloist
Warren Senders Composer, Group Member, Voices
Rebecca Shrimpton Group Member, Voices
Alex Smith Bass, Group Member, Soloist
Rick Stone Group Member, Sax (Alto)
Paula Tatarunis Composer
Bruce Thomas Piano, Soloist
Mark Wessel Editing, Mixing
Ben Whiting Sax (Baritone)
Norm Zocher Composer, Group Member, Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Soloist

More information here