Della by Moonlight

Amparo has performed on the album  “Della by Moonlight” by  Matthew Nicholl and Michael Farquharson:


Della by Moonlight



This album is the result of a collaboration between bassist Michael Farquharson and keyboardist Matthew Nicholl. A follow up to their 2007 album, Silent Picture, this recording features original music for rhythm section, woodwind quintet, and saxophone soloist. Michael and Matthew co-produced the recording and each wrote half of the music. Michael mixed the album. The original art work is by Joe Mola.

Michael Farquharson, fretted and fretless basses, piccolo bass
Matthew Nicholl, piano, keyboards, hand percussion

Greg Badolato, tenor sax
Tim Miller, guitar
Steve Langone, drums

On City Suite and Choro Suite:
Peggy Friedland, flute
Andrea Bonsignore, oboe
Steve Jackson, clarinet
Alyssa Daly, French horn
Margo McGowan, bass clarinet (on City Suite)
Greg Newton, bassoon (on Choro Suite)

On all other tracks:
Burak Besir, flute
Jerilyn Sykes, clarinet
Barbara LaFitte, oboe
Amparo Edo Biol, French horn
Peter Cokkinias, bass clarinet

On Nine Toes
Daniel Ian Smith, alto sax
Ken Cervenka, trumpet
Takuma Anzai, drums

Basic tracks recorded at Mix One, Boston, MA
Engineered by Ted Paduck

City Suite and Choro Suite recorded at Futura Productions
Engineered by John Weston

Additional recording at Playpen Studios, Newton, MA, and CWP studios, Boston, MA
Engineered by Michael Farquharson

Mixed by Michael Farquharson
Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA
Assistant Mastering Engineer, Maria Rice


More info from cdbaby here